Ministry of Agriculture
The Ministry of Agriculture is the cabinet-level agency responsible for support of agricultural production, soil conservation, rural development, agricultural market regulation, and financial stabilization of the farm sector. In addition to being subdivided into functional departments, the Ministry of Agriculture supervises two subcabinet agencies, the Federal Service for Veterinary and Phytosanitary Surveillance (Rosselkhoznadzor) and the Federal ForestryAgency (Rosleskhoz).

Ministry of Defence

Federal Medical-Biological Agency (FMBA)
FMBA was established in 2007 to develop a system of specialized sanitary-epidemiological surveillance.

Ministry of Industry and Trade
The Ministry of Industry and Trade is a federal agency under the executive branch responsible for drafting national policy and legal regulation for industry, including the defence industry, aviation technology development, technical standardisation and metrology, science and technology in defence and state security, and external and internal trade.

Specialized Institutions/Centers:

The State Research Center of Virology and Biotechnology, VECTOR
SRC VB VECTOR is one of the largest Russian research and production biotechnology complexes.
VECTOR’s scientific interests lie in studying infectious pathogens in order to fight diseases and provide biological security to every Russian citizen.